misslainey

live by art

Vintage Magic June 25, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — misslainey @ 3:30 pm

p1080287.jpg

I’m in heaven……just look at these tiny vintage spools that I bought from an etsy store recently.  They just arrived today in a neat little package with a whole bunch of eclectic handmade vintage tags and a few extra spools!  I’ll just find somewhere to display my little spool collection  only until such time as they are needed for art! (of course).

 

2 Responses to “Vintage Magic”

  1. Julie H Says:

    These are gorgeous! I have a string of them above my art desk and use the thread for all my hand stitching. I alternate between loving the look of them with thread on hanging there and trying to finsih one so I can alter it. It looks like you were lucky enough to get a couple of empty ones – no dilemma!

  2. marja visser Says:

    i love wooden spools!


Leave a Reply

