misslainey

live by art

Pelican Quilt July 3, 2007

Filed under: art,photography — misslainey @ 3:08 am

p1080368rev.jpg

I’m in the process of making a “Pelican Quilt”.  I’m really itching to get on with it.  It has been one of the few things creative that I have been able to really focus on lately. Unfortunately this project has been delayed due to my sewing machine chucking a wobbly! I’m just about to chuck it through the window. Breathe deep…..breathe deep…..that’s right!! Wish me luck as I go back to being a Sewing Machine Mechanic for the 43rd time today!

 

5 Responses to “Pelican Quilt”

  1. WOw Can’t wait to see the finished product. Sounds fabulous!

  2. ps good luck with the machine.

  3. Marie Says:

    Wow…looks like you caught Pelican fever too!
    hugs a bunch
    xox
    Marie

  4. misslainey Says:

    Yeah!! THe machine is working again!!

  5. I was visiting Julie H’s site and thought I’d take a look at your blog. You are a very talented artist and photographer. Beautiful work.

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

