misslainey

live by art

what a life! February 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — misslainey @ 10:41 am

p1090991r1.jpg  p1090983r1.jpg p1090984r21.jpg 

I’m currently at my good friend, B’s property in King Valley, part of beautiful north east Victoria, totally surrounded by rolling hills and nestled bang smack in wine country. Up the road, some even a stones throw away are great wineries such as Brown Bros, Gapsted, Pizzini, Rose Hill Estate, Koombahla and the list goes on and on. I am sure we will be doing the rounds in the 9 days I am here.  B & R are totally horse mad and have 30 or so magnificent mares and stallions, some of who I met upclose and personal today.  After a lazy sleep in this morning, I spent the rest of the day exploring and taking photos, eating good food and enjoying good company.  After a perfect blue skied day we were treated to an improptu thunderstorm this evening just as the sun set. Doesn’t get much better than this! I’m truly in heaven.

p1100026r1.jpg p1100095r1.jpg

 

3 Responses to “what a life!”

  1. Julie H Says:

    This looks like a very relaxing place to be, blissful. And what a lovely dog too.

  2. Elaine Cooke Says:

    Just loved your pictures on What a Life. Elaine Cooke

  3. Elaine Cooke Says:

    What a picture that is with the block of wood and the old vise and bottle. Good creation. Elaine Cooke


Leave a comment